SPECIAL SERVICES & FORMS

It is a requirement from the Michigan Department of Education that Swan Valley include on their website the model used for determining a specific learning disability.

Swan Valley School District contracts with the Saginaw Intermediate School District to provide:

Informational Forms:

Administrative Leadership in Special Education:
Nicole Rethman, Special Education Supervisor
nrethman@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-3720

School Social Work Services:
Cheri Quandt, School Social Worker
quandtc@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-2634

Occupational Therapy
Kate Kawiecki
kkawiecki@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
989-921-4271

Emotional Impairments
Sarah Baird
sbaird@sisd.cc

Autism Spectrum Disorder
Kim Miller
kmiller@sisd.cc
Visual Impairments

Visual Impairments
Paul Layher
layherp@sisd.cc

School Psychologist Services:
Chris Conley, Ed.S, School Psychologist
cconley@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-2424

Speech and Language Services:
Trish Looby, M.A., CCC-SLP, Speech-Language Pathologist
loobyp@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-4762

Jaclyn Fenton M.A.,CCC-SLP, Speech-Language Pathologist
jfenton@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-4720

Physical Therapy
Madhu Rajan
rajanm@sisd.cc
Orientation and Mobility

Hearing Impairments
Molly Horwath
horwathm@sisd.cc

Swan Valley Special Services Administrative Assistant
Brenda Yockey
byockey@swanvalley.k12.mi.us
(989)921-3719

In addition to contracting the above services, Swan Valley School District runs the following special education programs:

Shields Elementary School, Havens Elementary School, Swan Valley Middle School, and Swan Valley High School:

  • Resource Room